Walled Lake Central Performing Arts

Proudly Presents

The beautiful mermaid Ariel should be a happy girl — she lives in an enchanted undersea country, her father is a King, and she has the most beautiful singing voice. But she is a passionate, headstrong teenager, and wants what she cannot have — to live on land. When she falls in love with a handsome human prince, Ariel is more determined than ever to gain a pair of legs. But her only option is to defy her furious father, and bargain for the help of Ursula the Sea Witch, with her voice the price of entry onto dry land. With the help of Flounder the fish, Scuttle the seagull, and officious court composer Sebastian the crab, Ariel must wordlessly gain the love of Prince Eric within three days — or lose her soul to the ambitious witch! Based on the classic Hans Christian Andersen fairy tale, and the wildly popular Disney film, this musical staging of The Little Mermaid features a funny and fanciful book by Doug Wright, with the beloved score by Alan Menken, Howard Ashman, and Glenn Slater in an expanded but completely faithful form, featuring the rambunctious and persuasive “Under the Sea,” the romantic expectation of “Kiss the Girl,” and that anthem to longing and belonging, “Part of Your World.”

 

The Little Mermaid uses intense strobe lighting and Atmospheric smoke effects.

Performances

March 17, 2017 @ 7:00pm
March 18, 2017 @ 7:00pm
March 19, 2017 @ 2:00pm
March 24, 2017 @ 7:00pm
March 25, 2017 @ 7:00pm
March 26, 2017 @ 2:00pm

Ticket Price

[ezcol_1half] PREMIUM SEATING
ADULT – $20.00
STUDENT – $16.00
SENIOR – $16.00
[/ezcol_1half] [ezcol_1half_end] RESERVED SEATING
ADULT – $17.00
STUDENT – $14.00
SENIOR – $15.00
[/ezcol_1half_end]

Tickets can be be purchased online
or by calling the Walled Lake Central Box Office (248) 956-4980

All box office purchases must be prepaid
No Children in arms
For assistance with handicap seating please contact the box office (248) 956-4980

 

Box office hours

Wednesday February 22- 7:00pm-8:30pm
Thursday February 23- 6:00pm-8:30pm
Saturday February 25- 2:00pm-4:00pm
Monday February 27- 7:00pm-8:30pm
Wednesday March 1- 7:00pm-8:30pm
Thursday March 2- 7:00pm-8:30pm
Friday March 3- 7:00pm-8:30pm
Saturday March 4- 2:00pm-4:00pm
Monday March 6- 7:00pm-8:30pm
Wednesday March 8- 6:30pm-8:30pm
Friday March 10-  6:30pm-8:00pm
Saturday March 11- 2:00pm-4:00pm
Monday March 13- 6:30pm-8:30pm
Tuesday March 14- 10:30am-12:00pm and 6:30pm-8:30pm
Wednesday March 15- 6:30pm-8:30pm
Thursday March 16- 10:30am-12:00pm and 6:30pm-8:30pm
Friday March 17- 10:30am-12:00pm and 6:30pm-8:00pm
Saturday March 18- 6:00pm-8:00pm
Sunday March 19- 11:30am-2:30pm
Monday March 20- 6:30pm-8:30pm
Tuesday March 21- 10:30am-12:00pm and 6:30pm-8:30pm
Wednesday March 22- 6:30pm-8:30pm
Thursday March 23- 10:30am-12:00pm and 6:30pm-8:30pm
Friday March 24- 10:30am-12:00pm and 6:30pm-8:00pm
Saturday March 25- 6:00pm-8:00pm
Sunday March 26- 12:30pm-2:00pm

Performance days box office opens 1 1/2  hours before show

ALL TICKETS MUST BE PICKED UP 30 MINUTES PRIOR TO SHOW
PLEASE ALLOW AMPLE TIME FOR WILL CALL TICKETS AS LINES CAN GET LONG.
House opens 30min prior to show time!

Central box office is located at Walled Lake Central High School directly outside the theater.
Please park in the North lot and enter the main building doors. The box office will be on your left.

WALLED LAKE CENTRAL THEATER
1600 Oakley Park
Walled Lake, MI 48390